HEROS Stakeholders

HEROS Community stakeholders

The number of HEROS community stakeholder organisations, with an interest in the HEROS software, is continually growing . This community includes developers of the system as well as organisations who outsource their heritage data management and advice provision. Some HEROS community stakeholders are also system users and/or members of the HEROS Development Group.

Current HEROS Community Stakeholder organisations:

Anglesey County Council

Blaenau-Gwent County Borough Council

Brecon Beacons National Park Authority

Bridgend County Borough Council


Caerphilly County Borough Council

Carmarthenshire County Council

Ceredigion County Council

City of Cardiff Council

City and County of Swansea Council

Clwyd-Powys Archaeological Trust

Conwy County Borough Council

Council for British Archaeology

Denbighshire County Council

Dyfed Archaeological Trust

Glamorgan-Gwent Archaeological Trust

Gwynedd Archaeological Trust

Gwynedd County Council


Merthyr Tydfil County Borough Council

Monmouthshire County Council

Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council

Newport City Council

Pembrokeshire County Council

Pembrokeshire Coast National Park Authority

Powys County Council

Rhondda, Cynon, Taff County Borough Council

Snowdonia National Park Authority

Somerset County Council HER

South Downs National Park Authority

South West Heritage Trust

South Gloucestershire Council, HER

Torfaen County Borough Council

Vale of Glamorgan Council